Have you ever became a friend with someone on Facebook to only later regret it and wish you could just un-friend them and slip away unnoitced? Or you don’t necessarily want your boss to know that you’ve been rockin’ it out at Pink Flyod concerts or cuttin’ a rug at the club on the weekends? Well you’re going love this. Facebook has some great ways to restrict access to those folks you don’t want to know everything about you. So here’s how to set up your privacy settings using “Friend Lists” in Facebook. Check out the video below I put together.

One shiny nugget of info I forgot to mention in the video is that if you’d like to preview what your profile will look like to another person, go to—
Account > Privacy Settings click on the Preview My Profile button, as shown in the screen capture below.

Preview My Profile Screen Capture

Click on the Preview My Profile button to see what your profile looks like to others.

Then, simply type in the person you want to preview on the next screen and viola! (See screen capture below.) Another thing worth noting is others can’t see your lists and won’t know what lists they are on. So have fun.

Screen Capture

Simple type it in at the top where it says "Start typing friend's name" and Viola!

%d bloggers like this: